• Swedish
  • English

Sweden Liver Week 2021 has been postponed due to the current pandemic situation

Due to the current pandemic with uncertainty regarding the arrangement of major meetings, the steering group of the Sweden Liver Week has decided that the meeting in February 2021 will be postponed. The Sweden Liver Week thus takes a break in 2021 and will return with full force in 2022. We deeply regret this decision.

We are already now planning the 2022 meeting, which will take place in Stockholm on February 7-9. Parts of this meeting may also become digitally available depending on the pandemic situation at that time. We are focused to create the 2022 meeting as a continued platform where doctors, researchers and healthcare professionals who are interested in liver diseases can meet, exchange experiences and participate in the latest developments and findings.

Welcome to join us in Stockholm in February 7-9, 2022!

 Sweden Liver Week is an annual, multidisciplinary, 3-day Liver Meeting with focus on clinical hepatology and with a touch of basic science. The meeting is arranged in collaboration between Karolinska University Hospital in Stockholm and Sahlgrenska University Hospital in Gothenburg. The program encompasses medical, surgical and diagnostic aspects of clinical hepatology, considering both adult and pediatric patients. The official language is English, with invited international and national experts as speakers. A parallel program is arranged by and for nurses in Swedish.

Conference Centre City Conference in Ingenjörshuset, Malmskillnadsgatan 46. Find your way

Welcome to join us in Stockholm in February 2022!

Meeting coordinators

Per Stål
Hanns-Ulrich Marschall


Henrik Gjertsen
Andreas Schult

Björn Fischler
Nils Ekvall
Magnus Holmer
Anna Cederborg
Cathrin Hällström
Christian Rylander
Christian Sturesson
Magnus Rizell
Infectious diseases
Soo Aleman
Nikolaos Kartalis
Basic Science
Ewa Ellis
Annika Wahlström
Gordana Grujcic
Karin Edlund
Annette Lennerling
Catarina Skoglund
Annika Roback